Oatmeal, the breakfast of mountain Champions

Goodmorning from the cabin!

We have been without proper heating for over two weeks now. Our only source is the wood stove & the oven/stove top. I woke up this morning feeling chilled.

I started considering my breakfast options and thought, hmm…what would help warm up me up a little bit?……………..Oatmeal.

Now, I’ve never been a huge fan of oatmeal because it’s typically blah. However, I had a lightbulb moment. I have some heavy cream in the fridge and a bag of Durango Chai mix. So I poured in a bit of heavy cream and added some of the powdered vanilla chai.

Oh my goodness! I’m in love with oatmeal and I don’t care who knows it. It only took me 29yrs to find a flavor that I love.

Here’s to a winter full of Chai Oatmeal, mmm. What is your favorite way to eat it?

mountain oatmeal 013mountain oatmeal 015mountain oatmeal 018

Leave a Reply

