Girlfriend Dates

As spring has fully sprung, I’ve come out of hibernation-which is where I prefer to be.

My sweet friend Jana takes her kayak out after work,throughout the week. I asked if I could tag along this time and catch up!

What a perfect evening. As I had been the one home that day after my night shift, I packed the dinner picnic. We set up our diy build your own taco salad bar. Also Jana brought some fun non-alchoholic drinks. It was gingerale, frozen raspberries and raspberry juice (super delicious). Also because she is awesome, she bought really fun cups!

We spent dinner time eating and talking, oh what fun! We could talk, forever. But now it was time to kayak the perimiter of the lake. It was a perfect evening, a slight breeze, the sun starting to set. Couldn’t have asked for a better gal pal afternoon.

We finished the perimeter and beached the kayaks for a little longer to talk. Before we knew it, it was time to part ways and return home to our husbands.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
PASTOROUS LAKE
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
ENJOYING THE GREEN
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
DIY TACO SALAD
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
FUN DRINKS & GIRL TIME
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
KAYAKING-JANA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
#BIGBLUE & #YELLOWSUBMARINE
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
SUNSET

 

Leave me a comment: What is your favorite after work adventure?

 

Leave a Reply

